made_in_germany.jpg

KAY kids - The intelligent CO2 light with noise measurement for open all-day schools, kindergarden, schools, elementary schools

KAY kids_I
KAY kids_I

press to zoom
KAY kids_II
KAY kids_II

press to zoom
KAY kids_V
KAY kids_V

press to zoom
KAY kids_I
KAY kids_I

press to zoom
1/5

The CO2 light KAY kids is the ideal partner in all kinds of rooms, because thanks to its "breathing" sensors and the built-in microphone, it warns actively if the CO2 threshold values ​​are exceeded due to insufficient fresh air or excessive noise levels due to aerosols excreted. On the basis of permanent measurements, KAY kids gives a ventilation notice that lights up according to the traffic light principle, thus reducing the spread of pathogens through the air and thus lowering the risk of infection. Correct ventilation plays a central role in combating disease in order to effectively lower the aerosol concentration in the room and the associated risk of infection. KAY kids provides security, trust and a hygienically routine ventilation system in closed rooms in times of viral diseases such as corona or flu.


Using the example of a school / classroom: When should it be ventilated? Most schools use the 20-5-20 rule proposed by the Federal Environment Agency. After 20 minutes of class, this means ventilate for five minutes so that the next 20 minutes of class time in this room can then be held in a healthier indoor climate.
But outside temperatures in the minus range or students who are freezing or sitting in drafts for a long time often make this model difficult to ventilate for five minutes. Here it is definitely an advantage to ventilate only then and only as long as / as necessary and indicated with the help of KAY kids. The CO2 traffic light shows reliably and precisely to the second whether ventilation must be carried out soon (YELLOW) or immediately (RED) or whether the air in the room is still “fresh” enough (GREEN). KAY kids also shows whether the noise level in the room is too high, as more aerosols are released due to the high volume of speech.

 

 

FEATURES & BENEFITS

- The light principle clearly shows “bad air” in the premises
- KAY can be used mobile and only requires a standard power supply
- The integrated sensor and the microphone continuously measure the indoor air quality and volume and evaluate them for the carbon dioxide concentration
- KAY is ideal as a tabletop device
- A reliable reminder of regular intermittent and cross ventilation thanks to the traffic light principle
- Immediately more safety and hygienic indoor air for students, employees, customers and much more.

- Dimensions (HxWxD): 382x139x35mm or 382x139x51 (including foot)

- CO2 measurement according to WHO standard

Kindergarten

Kindergarden & daycare centers

- Group rooms

- Play and craft rooms

- Sports and gymnastics rooms

- Offices / administration

Grundschule

Elementary schools

- Classroom

- Group rooms

- Locker rooms

- Gym

- Staff room

- Offices / administration

Technologie in der Schule

All-day schools

- Class and seminar rooms

- Group rooms / work rooms
- Staff room
- Offices / administration

- Libraries

Video

Slide show

made_in_germany.jpg

KAY kids Die intelligente CO2 Ampel mit Lärmmessung für offene Ganztagsschulen (OGS), Kindergärten, Schulen, Förderschulen 

KAY kids_I
KAY kids_I

press to zoom
KAY kids_II
KAY kids_II

press to zoom
KAY kids_V
KAY kids_V

press to zoom
KAY kids_I
KAY kids_I

press to zoom
1/5

Die CO2-Ampel KAY kids ist der ideale Partner in Räumen jeder Art, denn dank ihrer “atmenden“ Sensoren und des eingebauten Mikrofons, warnt  sie  aktiv,  wenn  die  CO2-Schwellwerte  durch  zu  wenig Frischluftzufuhr oder zu hohem Lärmpegel aufgrund ausgeschiedener Aerosole überschritten werden. Aufgrund permanent stattfindender Messungen gibt KAY kids einen nach  dem Ampel-Prinzip leuchtenden Lüftungshinweis und verringert so die  Krankheitserregerausbreitung über die Luft und senkt damit das  Infektionsrisiko. Das richtige Lüften spielt eine zentrale Rolle in der Krankheitsbekämpfung,  um  die  Aerosol-Konzentration  im  Raum effektiv zu senken und die damit verbundene Infektionsgefahr. KAY kids schenkt  Sicherheit,  Vertrauen  und  einen  hygienisch routinierten Lüftungsumgang in geschlossenen Räumen in Zeiten von viralen Krankheiten wie Corona oder Grippe.


Am Beispiel Schule / Klassenzimmer: Wann soll gelüftet werden? Hier setzen die meisten Schulen auf die 20-5-20-Regel, die das Umweltbundesamt vorschlägt. Das bedeutet nach 20 Minuten Unterricht fünf Minuten lang lüften, sodass die folgenden 20 Minuten Unterrichtszeit in diesem Raum dann in einem gesünderen Raumklima abgehalten werden.
Doch Außentemperaturen im Minusbereich oder auch frierende sowie lange in Zugluft sitzende Schüler lassen dieses Modell mit fünf Minuten langem Lüften oft schwierig werden. Hier ist es definitiv von Vorteil, erst dann und nur so lange zu lüften, wenn / wie es nötig ist und mit Hilfe von KAY kids angezeigt wird. Die CO2-Ampel zeigt zuverlässig und sekundengenau an, ob bald (GELB) oder sofort (ROT) gelüftet werden muss oder ob die Luft im Raum noch “frisch“ genug ist (GRÜN). Ebenso zeigt KAY kids an, ob der Lärmpegel im Raum zu hoch ist, da aufgrund hoher Sprechlautstärke mehr Aerosole ausgeschüttet werden.

EIGENSCHAFTEN & VORTEILE

- Das Ampel-Prinzip zeigt deutlich “schlechte Luft" in den Räumlichkeiten an
- KAY ist mobil einsetzbar und benötigt nur eine Standard-Stromversorgung
- Der integrierter Sensor und das Mikrofon messen dauerhaft die Raumluftqualität sowie Lautstärke und werten diese auf die Kohlendioxid-Konzentration aus
- KAY eignet sich hervorragend als Tischgerät 
- Eine zuverlässige Erinnerung an regelmäßiges Stoß- & Querlüften dank Ampel-Prinzip
- Ab sofort mehr Sicherheit und hygienische Raumluft für Schüler, Mitarbeiter, Kunden uvm.

- Abmessungen (HxBxT): 382x139x35mm bzw. 382x139x51 (inkl. Fuß)

- CO2 Messung nach WHO Standard

Kindergarten

Kindergärten & Kitas

- Gruppenräume

- Spiel- und Bastelräume

- Sport- und Turnräume

- Büros / Verwaltung

Grundschule

Grundschulen

- Klassenzimmer

- Gruppenräume

- Umkleideräume

- Sporthalle

- Lehrerzimmer

- Büros / Verwaltung

Technologie in der Schule

Ganztagsschulen

- Klassen- und Seminarräume

- Gruppenräume / Arbeitsräume
- Lehrerzimmer
- Büros / Verwaltung

- Bibliotheken

Video

Diashow